86


when my nature –
a terrible, disappointing
nature –
finally reveals itself
for all to see, i shall be

devastated.

i shall be frank
i shall see…

me.

i shall see me
for what i am,
for what i have always been
and always will be.

i shall see me,
the true me…

a me i’ve never wanted to see.

no lies,
nothing left to veil my eyes
and nothing to say
what isn’t true.

i shall be
that which is most frighteningly
me.

in that recognition,
i will persist

but because i am broken
i will continue to break…
in a thousand different ways,
i will break.

but i am me.
that much is true.

Leave a Reply

