For those of you have been following my daily poetry writing project (somewhat lazily called 365 Poems Project), I just want to start by saying thank you. It’s humbling to think that the poems I compose have brought some measure of satisfaction, however minute, to an audience that I can never really know that much about. There’s no burden on you to like or approve of anything I do or say on The Virtuosos, so it means quite a bit to me whenever I am notified that “so-and-so liked such-and-such.” I’m glad to be able to give something back, so to speak, considering this project was started and continues to be something entirely selfish in its intended goals. Thanks again.

Now, on to more pressing matters. It is clear that I’ve missed more than a few days in posting, and for that I am extremely sorry. If you could know the circumstances of my life and the practically lunatic hecticness it has become you might not fault me so much for having skipped a couple weeks. Truthfully, I’ve been guilt ridden since missing the second day; however, school and the 3-4 hour near-daily commute I undertake would not permit me to remedy the situation. After battling with my schedule, I’m simply making a decision to put something else on hold while seeing this project through to its end. I don’t know what yet, but I’ll figure that out as I go. What you, dear readers, need to know is that I am recommitting my focus to this project. I’ve felt the lack of creative development slowly subduing my mind and emotions, and I refuse to fall back into that blank slumber.

So, this is my apology and my promise to resume this wonderful project, whose benefits to my well-being I cannot overstate, immediately. Following this post will be poem #41, somewhat whimsically titled Soft Structures. Enjoy, and I look forward to our continued interaction.

Leave a Reply

