I felt like changing things up a bit; allowing myself to experiment with form and flow. Thus, the following poem was written in a more unusual manner. Instead of rigorously refining a poem while it’s being written, I took a stream-of-consciousness approach, meaning it’s received very little editing. What you see is something I allowed my feelings to have complete design control over. Needless to say, it’s an interesting piece. (A little late thanks to figuring out how to get WordPress to leave the staggered formatting intact.)

 

lines
drawn in sand
bro ken
exaggerated
by changing tides
whims
of sentiment
in
and out
and out
and in
whose rhythm
no one knows

straightened arrows
piercing
easy targets
loosing
the senses
to spectral variety
bro ken
again
only by the spaces
needed
here
and
there
without reason

fickle minds
petty minds
tell
tell me
why
again
tell me
i forget
again
tell
tell me
why
i forget
always

Leave a Reply

