Updating and a New Direction


As with all things, change is a necessary part of life and something to welcome with open arms. Part of the excitement of life is getting to see all the new sights and experiencing all the things you never thought you’d be into or just didn’t have time for in the past. At the moment, I’m alluding to the changes that are coming to The Virtuosos in the very near future. I’ve been meaning to update the blog for some time now, but a lack of time and true commitment kept me from it until recently. And, let’s be honest, I’m still not sure what I want this blog to be. But I think we’re getting close.

That said, over the course of the next few weeks I’ll be trying a variety of new themes (unless I happen to fall in love with the one I just activated) as well as doing a bit of housecleaning with regard to the categories and pages. Frankly, they’re in the way and not what I want to emphasize anymore.

For me, this blog has become more of a personal outlet for the creative spark I wish to nurture and a very public expression of my mistakes and flaws. I’m not a perfect writer, nor am I an artist by any stretch of the imagination. However, that shouldn’t stop anyone from exercising their creativity. I like to think that being so forward and open with such personal endeavors – e.g. my poetry – helps me to become more comfortable with myself both in private and in the wider world. So far the experiment has proven itself enormously successful. And for that I am incredibly grateful.

Leave a comment